HOT NEWS
BOOKING

 In view of the fact that not only the international diplomatic relations of a country can be improved through tourist industry, and the prosperity of domestic economic would be greatly stimulated, the government determined to implement a number of important strategies for boosting tourism since 1956. For responding to the government policy, advancing the service standard of tourism in order to gain more foreign exchange, and creating opportunities to feedback community, Mr. Wu Yao-ting, the Chairman of the famous President Group at that time, decided to organize the first large-scale five-star international tourism hotel located in the central southern region of Taiwan.

 Honored as one of the first Ten Outstanding Young Persons, Mr. Wu Yao-ting dedicated eight years in designing and planning the construction of Hotel Kingdom with his abroad and domestic business experiences acquired for this purpose; the ground-breaking was held in 1967, and the grand opening officially set on October 21, 1968 after 21 months of construction and decoration works; in the following year, Hotel Kingdom initiated the business on April 21, numerous foreign and local guests were invited to the splendid event. Since Hotel Kingdom has been built with local funds, the success of this five-star building caused quite a sensation at that moment, businessmen and political celebrities from different countries visited frequently Hotel Kingdom since then.

 Established more than 40 years, the Hotel Kingdom was actually the first local steel structure building, an even more prominent landmark in the relatively not evolved Kaohsiung City. The Hotel occupies 1,600 square meters, and total business area is around 1,6000 square meters, including basement and fifteen floors above ground, a magnificent view can be seen from this 45-height building, identified as a significant landmark in Kaohsiung City in the early times. Apart from 300 luxurious rooms, Kingdom is also equipped with Hong Kong style restaurant, western cuisines, bar, conference room, the most sophisticated performance stage and deluxe banquet hall.

 The most unique decoration is the world electronic clock placed in the lobby of ground floor. A globe stood on the top of silver metal cylinder, the current time of Taiwan is displayed on the cylinder; the electronic clock is a present offered by the internationally eminent brand SEIKO on the Kingdom opening ceremony, there are only two in the whole world, a truly rare and significant object.

 During the past 40 years, the Kingdom faced numerous challenges as economic recession and market downturn; fortunately with the support government by implementing preferential policies and most important, the hard-working devoted by all the staff, the Kingdom is able to overcome all the difficulties, at the same time, Hotel Kingdom plays an indispensable role in promoting the economic activities in southern region by fast responding to the economic pulse. Hotel Kingdom is regarded as top choice for holding meeting, conference and a suitable lodgment by domestic and international business/industry groups as well as numerous tourists, also highly appreciated for its undeniable contribution to the Southern Taiwan.

 Hotel Kingdom has been associated with the booming growth of Yancheng District for quite a long period, a spot frequently visited by numerous foreign travelers and businessmen. Along with the transfer of Kaohsiung metropolitan center, only a few old pubs and the Hotel Kingdom on Wu-Fu 4th Road can be still seen with bright lighting at night. The Kingdom witnessed the rising and fall of Yencheng, an extraordinary memory shared by people in 1950’s and 1960’s. Hotel Kingdom will always be the most remarkable landmark even with the changing time and space.

最 新 消 息
线 上 订 位
快 速 订 房
入住日期:
退房日期:
间 数 :

 有鉴于观光旅游事业不仅可以增进国民外交,更能促使地方经济繁荣,因此政府在公元1956年便开始大力提倡发展观光事业。当时闻名全国之大统关系集团会长 吴耀庭先生,为响应政府之号召,提升观光事业之服务水平以争取外汇,并扩大服务社会的机会,乃筹办中南部地区第一家大型现代水平之五星级国际观光大饭店。

 吴耀庭先生是全国第一届十大杰出青年,他不辞辛苦,藉业务往来国内外,历经八年之研究与规划,乃于公元1967年破土兴建华王大饭店,在历经一年九个月的施工装潢后,于公元1968年十月二十一日正式开幕,翌年四月二十一日正式营运,中外来宾同声庆贺。因华王大饭店为本土资金第一家五星饭店,因而轰动一时,往来华王的各国商贾、政要名流,多如过江之鲫,堪称台湾一大盛事。

 已有40多年历史的「华王大饭店」,在当时可是国内第一座钢骨结构的建筑,在尚未蜕变的高雄市建筑中,更加显得突出。占地面积约五百坪,总营业面积约五千坪,分为地下一层、地上十五层,楼高约45公尺,视野极佳,为高雄早期地标之一。拥有300间豪华客房,并设有港式、西式餐厅、酒吧、会议厅及高雄市首屈一指的表演舞台及豪华宴会厅。

 最经典的莫过于一楼大厅的世界电子时钟,银色的金属圆柱,上面放着一颗地球,圆柱上头显示台湾目前的时间,这座电子钟,是知名品牌SEIKO在华王开幕时所赠送,全世界只有两座,非常稀有。

 40多年来,历经数次经济萧条及市场不景气,幸赖政府颁布多项有利措施,以及员工上下共同努力,克服一切困难,并配合国内经济脉动,促使华王大饭店在南部地区经济活动中扮演着不可或缺的角色,国内外工商团体和观光旅客莫不以本饭店为联络、集会和住宿中心,对南台湾具有不可抹灭的贡献。

 「华王大饭店」曾伴随盐埕区昔日的繁华,是许多外国人士、商人生意往来的聚集地,随着高雄都会中心的转移,夜晚的五福四路只剩下一些老字号PUB及「华王大饭店」依然灯火通明。「华王大饭店」看尽盐埕的繁华,是五、六零年代大家共同的回忆,时空虽然转变,但「华王大饭店」依然是老高雄人最怀念的地标。